Events

Zuma Coffee Bluegrass Jam Session

Every Thursday evening Zuma Coffee becomes a crowded bluegrass and old-time music venue. North Carolina’s Grammy-winning fiddling legend and local resident, Bobby Hicks often hosts the weekly bluegrass jam sessions. Those who want to get a seat inside the place should arrive a good bit earlier than the 7 p.m. start time. The eager-to-play musicians often get going before seven, and the gathering crowd grows large as a result. The jam session is part jam and part stage show. The musicians face the audience and not each other, as is the customary arrangement at a mountain jam session, and most stand to play, rather than sitting. All musicians who want to join in and play are welcomed, regulars or not, and a place in the line is made available. The jam session is open to everyone and focuses on old-time and bluegrass music. Listeners are welcome. The coffee is tasty and dinner is served!


Event Details

Location Zuma Coffee
Marshall, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Clogging
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Dancers Welcome
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Food Service
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Zuma has a full menu in addition to coffee.


Contact Info

Phone (828) 649-1617
https://www.zumascoffee.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Thu, Apr 27, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 4, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 11, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 18, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 25, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 1, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 8, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 15, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 22, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 29, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 6, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 13, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 20, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 27, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 3, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 10, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 17, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 24, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 31, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 7, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 21, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 28, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 5, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 23, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 30, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 14, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 21, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 28, 2017 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 4, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 11, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 18, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 25, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 1, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 8, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 15, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 1, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 8, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 15, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 22, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 29, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 5, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 19, 2018 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm