Events

Thursday Night Jam at the Silvermont Mansion

The Silvermont jam session is unusual not only because of its elegant setting but also for its interesting form. The musicians—typically there are around fifteen, and eighteen is the limit—are seated in a large circle with a single microphone on a stand to be passed around. Each player is expected to choose and announce a tune, start the song, and lead the group as the tune is played and sung. And so the evening goes, song after song. Meanwhile, non-players who are there to enjoy listening sit the hallway or in an adjacent connecting dining room area. Some audience members flatfoot or clog a little whenever a particularly bright tune is played. Music played at the Silvermont jam ranges from bluegrass and old-time to country and gospel. Since this session is truly open to all who want to participate, there's even an occasional jazz or classical player in the mix.


Event Details

Location Thursday Night Jam at the Silvermont Mansion
Brevard, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Early Country Music
Gospel
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible
  • ✔ Open Jam

Contact Info

Phone (828) 885-2017

Upcoming Dates:

  • Thu, Jul 20, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 27, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 3, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 10, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 17, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 24, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 31, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 7, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 21, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 28, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 5, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 23, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 30, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 14, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 21, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 28, 2017 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 4, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 11, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 18, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 25, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 1, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 8, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 15, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 1, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 8, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 15, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 22, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 29, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 5, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 19, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 26, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 3, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 10, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 17, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 24, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 31, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 7, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 14, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 21, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 28, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 5, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 12, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 19, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm