Events

Thursday Night Jam at the Silvermont Mansion

The Silvermont jam session is unusual not only because of its elegant setting but also for its interesting form. The musicians—typically there are around fifteen, and eighteen is the limit—are seated in a large circle with a single microphone on a stand to be passed around. Each player is expected to choose and announce a tune, start the song, and lead the group as the tune is played and sung. And so the evening goes, song after song. Meanwhile, non-players who are there to enjoy listening sit the hallway or in an adjacent connecting dining room area. Some audience members flatfoot or clog a little whenever a particularly bright tune is played. Music played at the Silvermont jam ranges from bluegrass and old-time to country and gospel. Since this session is truly open to all who want to participate, there's even an occasional jazz or classical player in the mix.


Event Details

Location Silvermont Mansion
Brevard, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Early Country Music
Gospel
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible
  • ✔ Open Jam

Contact Info

Phone (828) 885-2017

Upcoming Dates:

  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 6, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 13, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 1, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 8, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 22, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 13, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 27, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 3, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 2, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 9, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 16, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 23, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, May 30, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 6, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 20, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 27, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 4, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 11, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 18, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 25, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 8, 2019 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm