Events

Phipps General Store Jam

On Fridays, owners Rita and Jim "Dawg", open the doors to Phipps General Store for a jam session that can be one of the most lively in the region. Spectators sit and chat in benches by the old counter, or in chairs surrounding the musicians. The Phipps General Store Jam is unusual in that it is enthusiastically attended by both old-time and bluegrasheses musicians.

On any given night you can hear good mountain music played by people of all ages, and visitors are welcome to participate.

Round out your visit to the Phipps General Store jam by exploring these nearby towns and attractions.


Event Details

Location Phipps General Store
Lansing, NC
Cost Free
Admission is free with donations welcome for upkeep
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Dancers Welcome
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Food Service
  • ✔ Open Jam
  • ✔ Pet Friendly

The store sells hand dipped ice cream, local crafts and art, old timey drinks, and essential grocery items.


Contact Info

Phone (336) 384-2382
Additional Contact Info

http://www.ashechamber.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Phipps-General-Store/321386175253

Upcoming Dates:

  • Fri, Dec 14, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 21, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 28, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 4, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 11, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 18, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 22, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 8, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 15, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 22, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 29, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 5, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 12, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 19, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 26, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, May 3, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, May 10, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, May 17, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, May 24, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, May 31, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 7, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 14, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 21, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 28, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 5, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 12, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 19, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 26, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 2, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 9, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 16, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 23, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 30, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 6, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 13, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 20, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 27, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 4, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 11, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 18, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 25, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 1, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 8, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 15, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 22, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 29, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 6, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm