Events

Jimmy’s Pick N Grin

At Jimmy's Pick N Grin the house band, fronted by Steve Jordan, moves easily between all acoustic old-time and bluegrass music and popular country styles, featuring songs and playing styles from the 1940s through the 1980s. Cloggers and flatfooters crowd the floor during the instrumental buckdance numbers, while other attendees prefer to line dance, two-step, or waltz – the musicians strive to please the dancing needs of everyone. Special guest singers and musicians appear on stage to add variety and spontaneity to the show. Outside special events, like the annual Pickin' in the Valley Bluegrass Festival holiday parties are presented periodically and listed on the website and FaceBook page. 


Event Details

Location Jimmy’s Pick N Grin
Andrews, NC
Cost Ticketed/Admission Charged
$7.00, Children under 12 admitted free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Early Country Music
Old-Time
Clogging
Event Type Concert / Performance, Dance
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Dancers Welcome
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Food Service
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible
  • ✔ Open Jam

Concessions sinclude soft drinks, candy and pop corn.


Contact Info

Phone (828) 361-6878
https://www.facebook.com/Jimmys-Pick-N-Grin-Music-Hall-Steve-Jordan-Band-137379902984748/

Upcoming Dates:

  • Sat, Apr 28, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, May 5, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, May 12, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, May 19, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, May 26, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 2, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 9, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 16, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 23, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 30, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 7, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 21, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 28, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 11, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 18, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 25, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 1, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 8, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 15, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 22, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 29, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 6, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 13, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 20, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 3, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 10, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 17, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 24, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 1, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 8, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 15, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 22, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 29, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 5, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 12, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 19, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 2, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 16, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 2, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 23, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 30, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 6, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 13, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 20, 2019 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm