Events

Jimmy’s Pick N Grin

At Jimmy's Pick N Grin the house band, fronted by Steve Jordan, moves easily between all acoustic old-time and bluegrass music and popular country styles, featuring songs and playing styles from the 1940s through the 1980s. Cloggers and flatfooters crowd the floor during the instrumental buckdance numbers, while other attendees prefer to line dance, two-step, or waltz – the musicians strive to please the dancing needs of everyone. Special guest singers and musicians appear on stage to add variety and spontaneity to the show. Outside special events, like the annual Pickin' in the Valley Bluegrass Festival holiday parties are presented periodically and listed on the website and FaceBook page. 


Event Details

Location Jimmy’s Pick N Grin
Andrews, NC
Cost Ticketed/Admission Charged
$7.00, Children under 12 admitted free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Early Country Music
Old-Time
Clogging
Event Type Concert / Performance, Dance
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Dancers Welcome
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Food Service
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible
  • ✔ Open Jam

Concessions sinclude soft drinks, candy and pop corn.


Contact Info

Phone (828) 361-6878
https://www.facebook.com/Jimmys-Pick-N-Grin-Music-Hall-Steve-Jordan-Band-137379902984748/

Upcoming Dates:

  • Sat, Mar 25, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 1, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 8, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 15, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 22, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 29, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, May 6, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, May 13, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, May 20, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, May 27, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 3, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 10, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 17, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 24, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 1, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 8, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 15, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 22, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 29, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 5, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 12, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 19, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 26, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 2, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 9, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 16, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 23, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 30, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 7, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 14, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 21, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 28, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 4, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 11, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 18, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 25, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 2, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 9, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 16, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 23, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 30, 2017 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 6, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 13, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 20, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 27, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 3, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 10, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 17, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 24, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 3, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 10, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 17, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 24, 2018 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm