Events

Weekly Jam Sessions
 at the Jones House


This event is free and open to the public. Guests are welcome to bring an instrument to participate in the jams or listen and observe the fiddle tunes and folk songs in a close-up and casual environment. Each week, various musicians from the local community, as well as visitors, gather throughout the Jones House. After catching up and choosing a key, the music begins until the "last call for tunes" comes around 10:50 pm.


Event Details

Location Jones House Community Center
Boone, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Contact Info

Phone (828) 268-6280
Email mark.freed@townofboone.net
http://www.JonesHouse.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Thu, Jan 25, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 1, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 8, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 15, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 1, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 8, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 15, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 22, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 29, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 5, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 19, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 26, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 3, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 10, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 17, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 24, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 31, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 7, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 14, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 21, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 28, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 5, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 12, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 19, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 26, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 2, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 9, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 6, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 13, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 1, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 8, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 22, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 13, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 27, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 3, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm