Events

Weekly Jam Sessions
 at the Jones House


This event is free and open to the public. Guests are welcome to bring an instrument to participate in the jams or listen and observe the fiddle tunes and folk songs in a close-up and casual environment. Each week, various musicians from the local community, as well as visitors, gather throughout the Jones House. After catching up and choosing a key, the music begins until the "last call for tunes" comes around 10:50 pm.


Event Details

Location Jones House Community Center
Boone, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Contact Info

Phone (828) 268-6280
Email mark.freed@townofboone.net
http://www.JonesHouse.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 6, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 13, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 1, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 8, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 22, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 13, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 27, 2018 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 3, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 2, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 9, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 16, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 23, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, May 30, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 6, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 20, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 27, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 4, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 11, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 18, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 25, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 8, 2019 at 7:30pm - 11:00pm