Events

This Old Porch

This Old Porch is a show of traditional and regional mountain music, songs and ballads, contemporary old time, dance tunes and more. Folklorist John Fowler and award winning musician Carol Rifkin host this show that keeps the music of the mountains alive.


Event Details

Location WNCW - Listener Powered Radio
Spindale, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Ballad Singing
Bluegrass
Old-Time
Shaped-Note Singing
Event Type Radio Broadcast
  • ✔ Family Friendly

Contact Info

Phone (828) 287-8000
http://www.wncw.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Sun, Apr 23, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 30, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, May 7, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, May 14, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, May 21, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, May 28, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 4, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 11, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 18, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 25, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 2, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 9, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 16, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 23, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 30, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 6, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 13, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 20, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 27, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 3, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 10, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 17, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 24, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 1, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 8, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 15, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 22, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 29, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 5, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 12, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 19, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 26, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 3, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 10, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 17, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 24, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 31, 2017 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 7, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 14, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 21, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 28, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 4, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 11, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 18, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 25, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 4, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 11, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 18, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 25, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 1, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 8, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 15, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 22, 2018 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm