Events

This Old Porch

This Old Porch is a show of traditional and regional mountain music, songs and ballads, contemporary old time, dance tunes and more. Folklorist John Fowler and award winning musician Carol Rifkin host this show that keeps the music of the mountains alive.


Event Details

Location WNCW - Listener Powered Radio
Spindale, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Ballad Singing
Bluegrass
Old-Time
Shaped-Note Singing
Event Type Radio Broadcast
  • ✔ Family Friendly

Contact Info

Phone (828) 287-8000
http://www.wncw.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Sun, Feb 24, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 3, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 10, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 17, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 24, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 31, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 7, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 14, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 21, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 28, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, May 5, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, May 12, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, May 19, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, May 26, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 2, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 9, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 16, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 23, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 30, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 7, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 14, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 21, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 28, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 4, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 11, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 18, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 25, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 1, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 8, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 15, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 22, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 29, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 6, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 13, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 20, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 27, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 3, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 10, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 17, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 24, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 1, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 8, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 15, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 22, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 29, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 5, 2020 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 12, 2020 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 19, 2020 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 26, 2020 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 2, 2020 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 9, 2020 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 16, 2020 at 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Our Supporters