Events

Sunday Afternoon Jam at the Mountain Gateway Museum

Every Sunday, except Holidays, we have an open Jam for all levels of musicians. Most of the music is Bluegrass, Gospel and some Old Time music. We play on the porch of the Mountain Gateway Museum and if the weather isn't agreeable we move inside to the theater of the museum. The jams is totally free. Visitors are encouraged to donate to the Mountain Gateway Museum.


Where to Eat, Sleep, Shop & Play

McDowell County Tourism Development Authority

Event Details

Location Mountain Gateway Museum
Old Fort, NC
Cost Donation Suggested
Donations support the preservation of the Museum.
Music Styles Bluegrass
Gospel
Old-Time
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Open Jam

Contact Info

Phone (828) 668-4626
Email hmhgolfer@yahoo.com
http://www.mountaingatewaymuseum.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Sun, Apr 23, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 30, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, May 7, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, May 14, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, May 21, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, May 28, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 4, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 11, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 18, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 25, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 2, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 9, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 16, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 23, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 30, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 6, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 13, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 20, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 27, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 3, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 10, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 17, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 24, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 1, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 8, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 15, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 22, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 29, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 5, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 12, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 19, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 26, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 3, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 10, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 17, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 24, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 31, 2017 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 7, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 14, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 21, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 28, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 4, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 11, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 18, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 25, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 4, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 11, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 18, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 25, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 1, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 8, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 15, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 22, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Where to Eat, Sleep, Shop & Play

McDowell County Tourism Development Authority