Events

Sims Country Bar-B-Que

Hidden away from view until you’ve driven up, down, and around a half-mile of dirt driveway, Sims Country Bar-B-Que is suddenly revealed as you crest a gentle open ridge. Beneath a grove of huge trees that stand clustered on the edge of a board, grassy slope sits a large rustic, meandering building that can accommodate more than three hundred people. There are many things to do at this place, which is part restaurant, part park, part music stage and part dance center.

Make your way along the Back Roads to the Blue Ridge Music Trails of North Carolina and discover this mighty fine bar-b-que restaurant and dance hall near Granite Falls, NC.

For a set price (one price for adults, less for children), patrons get the all-you-can-eat buffet, served cafeteria style. There’s a full evening ahead of you when you visit Sims, eating more tasty barbecue than you should, drinking lots of iced tea, meeting and socializing with nice people, listening to hours of fine bluegrass and old-time music and watching – and perhaps participating in – lively mountain dancing.

Round out your visit to Sims by exploring these nearby towns and attractions.


Event Details

Location Sims Country Bar-B-Que
Granite Falls, NC
Cost Free
Free, but cost for food
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Square Dancing
Event Type Concert / Performance, Dance
  • ✔ Dancers Welcome
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Food Service
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Contact Info

Phone (828) 396-5811
https://www.facebook.com/simscountrybbq

Upcoming Dates:

  • Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 15, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 21, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 22, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 28, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 29, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 5, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 6, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 12, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 13, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 19, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 20, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 26, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 2, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 3, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 9, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 10, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 16, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 17, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 23, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 24, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 30, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 1, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 7, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 8, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 14, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 15, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 21, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 22, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 28, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 29, 2018 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 4, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 5, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 11, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 12, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 18, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 19, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 2, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 16, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 22, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 2, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 8, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 15, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 22, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 23, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 29, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 30, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 5, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 6, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 12, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 13, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 19, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 20, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 26, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 27, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, May 3, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, May 4, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, May 10, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, May 11, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, May 17, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, May 18, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, May 24, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, May 25, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, May 31, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 1, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 7, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 8, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 14, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 15, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 21, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 22, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 28, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 29, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 5, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 6, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 12, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 13, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 19, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 20, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 26, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 27, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 2, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 3, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 9, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 10, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 16, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 17, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 23, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 24, 2019 at 5:00pm - 9:00pm