Events

Roots of American Music Exhibition at the Blue Ridge Music Center

Surrounding the Blue Ridge Music Center one finds many variations of the ancient fiddle and banjo music of Virginia and North Carolina. This music can be traced to the meeting of the African banjo and the European fiddle in the Tidewater before our nation was created. Here also are found older ballads and religious music that reach deeply into the American past. After more than 20 years of planning, this state-of-the-art museum, The Roots of American Music, is one of the finest and most interactive in the Blue Ridge today. The exhibition continues to draw visitors from across the US and around the world. The exhibition is open during regular business hours and later on concert nights.


Event Details

Location Blue Ridge Music Center
Galax, VA
Cost Free
Music Styles
Event Type Exhibit
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Food Service
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible
  • ✔ Picnic Space

Contact Info

Phone (866) 308-2773
http://www.blueridgemusiccenter.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 15, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 16, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 18, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 25, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 29, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 30, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 1, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 2, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 7, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 8, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 9, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 12, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 15, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 16, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 29, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 30, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 31, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm