Events

Old-Time Music Jam at Southern Appalachian Brewery

The French Broad Valley Music Association jam session is focused on regional fiddle tunes and songs.  Key Players are intermediate to advanced but beginners are most welcome and encouraged to attend to listen, learn/quietly play along. More experienced players sit in the inner circle and take turns choosing fiddle tunes or songs.  Guests, families and kids are invited to listen and often sing along. This style of community play has been used to entertain and pass down music to kids for generations.

The French Broad Valley Music Association is a 501c3 non-profit organization formed to celebrate local musical heritage. "Our community. Our music. Our sense of place."


Event Details

Location Southern Appalachian Brewery
Hendersonville, NC
Cost Donation Suggested
Donations support The French Broad Valley Music Association is a 501c3 non-profit organization formed to celebrate local music.
Music Styles Old-Time
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Food Service
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Contact Info

Phone (828) 595-9941
Email cmrifkin@gmail.com
http://www.boldrock.com/mills-river

Upcoming Dates:

  • Wed, Nov 22, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 29, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 6, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 13, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 20, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 27, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 3, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 10, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 17, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 24, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 31, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 7, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 14, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 21, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 28, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 7, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 14, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 21, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 28, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 4, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 11, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 18, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 25, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 2, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 9, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 16, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 23, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 30, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 6, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 13, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 20, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 27, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 4, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 11, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 18, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 25, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 1, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 8, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 15, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 22, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 29, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 5, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 26, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 3, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 10, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 17, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 31, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 7, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 14, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm