Events

Music and History at the Wilkes Heritage Museum

The Wilkes Heritage Museum, Inc. now finds it home in the newly restored 1902 Wilkes County Courthouse celebrating it's unique heritage as it seeks to preserve the past of Wilkes County. Since it's official opening in November 2005, the Wilkes Heritage Museum, Inc. has undoubtedly contributed to the education and culture of the county's present and future. Through a collection of artifacts and images, numerous stories of early settlement, military history, industry, agriculture, medicine, communication, education, entertainment, and transportation are told.

The Wilkes Heritage Museum has obtained grants from the Blue Ridge National Heritage Area and the Wilkesboro Tourism Development Authority for funding the design of the music room that houses exhibits interpreting the musical heritage of the region. The auditorium and it's foyer house the Hall of Fame and is located on the top floor of the Wilkes Heritage Museum.


Event Details

Location Wilkes Heritage Museum and the Blue Ridge Music Hall of Fame
Wilkesboro, NC
Cost Ticketed/Admission Charged
$6.00 General Admission, 5 years and under Free.
Music Styles
Event Type Concert / Performance, Exhibit, Workshop / Class / Demonstration
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Contact Info

Phone (336) 667-3171
http://www.wilkesheritagemuseum.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Fri, Jul 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 25, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 30, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 31, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 1, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 2, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 7, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 8, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 9, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 15, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 29, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 31, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 4, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 7, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 11, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 18, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 25, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 1, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 2, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 8, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 9, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 12, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 15, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 16, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 29, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 30, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 31, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 1, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 2, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 7, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 8, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 9, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 12, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 16, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 30, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 4, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 4:00pm