Events

Music and History at the Wilkes Heritage Museum

The Wilkes Heritage Museum, Inc. now finds it home in the newly restored 1902 Wilkes County Courthouse celebrating it's unique heritage as it seeks to preserve the past of Wilkes County. Since it's official opening in November 2005, the Wilkes Heritage Museum, Inc. has undoubtedly contributed to the education and culture of the county's present and future. Through a collection of artifacts and images, numerous stories of early settlement, military history, industry, agriculture, medicine, communication, education, entertainment, and transportation are told.

The Wilkes Heritage Museum has obtained grants from the Blue Ridge National Heritage Area and the Wilkesboro Tourism Development Authority for funding the design of the music room that houses exhibits interpreting the musical heritage of the region. The auditorium and it's foyer house the Hall of Fame and is located on the top floor of the Wilkes Heritage Museum.


Event Details

Location Wilkes Heritage Museum and the Blue Ridge Music Hall of Fame
Wilkesboro, NC
Cost Ticketed/Admission Charged
$6.00 General Admission, 5 years and under Free.
Music Styles
Event Type Concert / Performance, Exhibit, Workshop / Class / Demonstration
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Contact Info

Phone (336) 667-3171
http://www.wilkesheritagemuseum.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Mon, Jan 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 10, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, May 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, May 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, May 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, May 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, May 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, May 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, May 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, May 10, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, May 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, May 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, May 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, May 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, May 17, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, May 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, May 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, May 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, May 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, May 24, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, May 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, May 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, May 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, May 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, May 31, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 4:00pm