Events

Mountain Music Jam at Sanctuary Brewing Co.

The French Broad Valley Music Association jam session is focused on regional fiddle tunes and songs.  Key Players are intermediate to advanced but beginners are most welcome and encouraged to attend to listen, learn/quietly play along. More experienced players sit in the inner circle and take turns choosing fiddle tunes or songs.  Guests, families and kids are invited to listen and often sing along. This style of community play has been used to entertain and pass down music to kids for generations.

The French Broad Valley Music Association is a 501c3 non-profit organization formed to celebrate local musical heritage. "Our community. Our music. Our sense of place."


Event Details

Location Sanctuary Brewing Co.
Hendersonville, NC
Cost Donation Suggested
Donations support The French Broad Valley Music Association is a 501c3 non-profit organization formed to celebrate local music.
Music Styles Old-Time
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Food Service
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Contact Info

Phone (828) 595-9956
Email cmrifkin@gmail.com
http://www.sanctuarybrewco.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Wed, Jul 18, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 25, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 1, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 8, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 15, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 22, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 29, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 5, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 26, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 3, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 10, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 17, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 31, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 7, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 14, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 21, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 28, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 12, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 19, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 26, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 2, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 9, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 16, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 23, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 30, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 20, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 27, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 13, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 20, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 10, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 1, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 8, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 15, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 22, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, May 29, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 5, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 12, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 19, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 3, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 10, 2019 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm