Events

Monday Night JAM at the Crouse House

If you are a fan of live music, particularly old time and bluegrass that have such deep roots in these Blue Ridge Mountains, you owe it to yourself to head over to Sparta, NC, and drop in to hear the Crouse House Pickers any Monday night. This informal group of musicians have been showing up every Monday night for the past 25 years. Musicians split into a bluegrass group in the living room and old-time in the dining room. Whoever shows up can play. This is a true jam. The bands are never the same. If you play an instrument, don’t be afraid to join in. Members are always willing to offer tips on play or instrument repairs.


Event Details

Location Crouse Park
Sparta, NC
Cost Free
No admission is charged, but there is a tip jar for musicians and audience members contribute to expenses.
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Open Jam
  • ✔ Picnic Space

Contact Info

http://www.sparta-nc.com/crouse_house_pickers.php

Upcoming Dates:

  • Mon, Aug 28, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 4, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 11, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 18, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 25, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 2, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 9, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 16, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 23, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 30, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 13, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 20, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 27, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 4, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 11, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 18, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 25, 2017 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 1, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 8, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 15, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 22, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 29, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 5, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 12, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 19, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 26, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 5, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 12, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 26, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 2, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 9, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 16, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 23, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 30, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, May 7, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, May 14, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, May 21, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, May 28, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 11, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 18, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 25, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 2, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 9, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 16, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 23, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 30, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 6, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 13, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 20, 2018 at 6:00pm - 8:00pm