Events

Minstrel of Appalachia: The Life and Legacy of Bascom Lamar Lunsford (Exhibit)

The Liston B. Ramsey Center for Regional Studies will begin its week-long celebration of the 50th anniversary of the Bascom Lamar Lunsford Festival with the opening of a brand new exhibition, “Minstrel of Appalachia”: The Life and Legacy of Bascom Lamar Lunsford, a selection of artifacts and photographs curated from the Ramsey Center’s Southern Appalachian Archives. Join us for remarks from President Lunsford, refreshments, live music, and a special surprise.


Event Details

Location The Liston B. Ramsey Center for Regional Studies
Mars Hill, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles
Event Type Exhibit
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Family Friendly
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Contact Info

Phone (828) 689-1115
Email lweinstein@mhu.edu
https://bascomlunsfordfestival.wordpress.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 18, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 20, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 23, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 27, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 30, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 31, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 1, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 3, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 10, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 13, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 14, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 15, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 17, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 20, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 21, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 22, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 23, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 24, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 27, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 28, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 29, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 30, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 1, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 4, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 5, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 6, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 8, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 11, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 12, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 13, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 14, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 15, 2017 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm