Events

Folk School Concert Series

The Folk School’s free Friday night concert series features some of the finest regional and national acts performing old-time, bluegrass, folk, gospel and Celtic music. Concerts are held at the Festival Barn (FB) or Community Room, Keith House (KH) and ocassional concerts on hels on Thursday* night. 

The 2017 schedule of concerts and artists includes:

  • April 14 - Fletcher Bright and the Dismembered Tennesseans (KH)
  • April 21 - Bean Sidhe (KH)
  • April 28 - No Concert (KH)
  • May 5 - Steve & Penny Kilby (KH)
  • May 12 - Brasstown Ringers (KH)
  • May 18 - Guy & Sharrie George (KH) Thursday Concert
  • May 26 - Brasstown Morris Dance Teams & Band (FB)
  • June 2 - Chuck Nation Band (FB)                             
  • June  8 - Lorinda Jones & Nella Rigell (FB) Thursday Concert
  • June 16 - Lorraine & Bennett Hammond (FB) 
  • June 23 - Steve Hickman & John Devine (FB)
  • June 30 - TBA (FB)
  • July 14 - Dance Musicians Week Staff Showcase (FB)
  • July 21 - Band of Kelleys (FB)
  • August 4 - The Rosin Sisters (FB)
  • August 11 - Dulcimer Celebration Staff Showcase (FB)
  • August 25 - Blue Eyed Girl (FB)
  • September 1 - Steve Smith (KH)
  • September 7 - French Ida (KH) Thursday Concert
  • September 15 - The Wilson Family (KH)
  • September 22 - Spirit Fiddle (KH)                       
  • September 29 - Micheal Ismerio & Ben Nelson (KH)
  • October 6 - Dusty Road Rangers (KH)          
  • October 13 - TBA (KH)
  • October 20 - TBA (KH)
  • November 10 - Faith Willin’ (KH)
  • November 16 - Rick Taylor, Geoff Hohwald & Larry Teems (KH) Thursday Concert
  • December 8 - Brasstown Bell Ringers (KH)

Visit website for musician biographies.


Event Details

Location John C. Campbell Folk School
Brasstown, NC
Cost Donation Suggested
Donations support the John C. Campbell Folk School.
Music Styles Bluegrass
Gospel
Old-Time
Event Type Concert / Performance
  • ✔ Family Friendly

Contact Info

Phone (828) 837-2775
Email info@folkschool.org
http://www.folkschool.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Fri, Jun 23, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 30, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 14, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 21, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 4, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 11, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 1, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 7, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 15, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 22, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 29, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 6, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 13, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 20, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 10, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 8, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm