Events

Fiddle and Guitar Classes at the Historic Earl Theatre

Weekly on Thursday's lessons are offerd at 5:30 pm for Fiddle and 6:15 pm Guitar at the Historic Earle Theatre. No reservations necessary - instruments available. Classes are followed by a family friendly jam session at 7:00 p.m. These lessons are funded in part by a grant from the Folklife divisions of the North Carolina Arts Councils. The instructor is Mount Airy's own Jim Vipperman.


Event Details

Location The Earle Theatre
Mount Airy, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Event Type Workshop / Class / Demonstration

Contact Info

Phone (336) 786-7998
http://www.surryarts.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Nov 23, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 23, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Nov 30, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 30, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Dec 14, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 14, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Dec 21, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 21, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Dec 28, 2017 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 28, 2017 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jan 4, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 4, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jan 11, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 11, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jan 18, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 18, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jan 25, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 25, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Feb 1, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 1, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Feb 8, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 8, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Feb 15, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 15, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Mar 1, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 1, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Mar 8, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 8, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Mar 15, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 15, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Mar 22, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 22, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Mar 29, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 29, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Apr 5, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 5, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Apr 19, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 19, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Apr 26, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 26, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 3, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 3, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 10, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 10, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 17, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 17, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 24, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 24, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 31, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 31, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jun 7, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 7, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jun 14, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 14, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jun 21, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 21, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jun 28, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 28, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jul 5, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 5, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jul 12, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 12, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jul 19, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 19, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jul 26, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 26, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 2, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 2, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 9, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 9, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Sep 6, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 6, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Sep 13, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 13, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm