Events

Fiddle and Guitar Classes at the Historic Earl Theatre

Weekly on Thursday's lessons are offerd at 5:30 pm for Fiddle and 6:15 pm Guitar at the Historic Earle Theatre. No reservations necessary - instruments available. Classes are followed by a family friendly jam session at 7:00 p.m. These lessons are funded in part by a grant from the Folklife divisions of the North Carolina Arts Councils. The instructor is Mount Airy's own Jim Vipperman.


Event Details

Location The Earle Theatre
Mount Airy, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Event Type Workshop / Class / Demonstration

Contact Info

Phone (336) 786-7998
http://www.surryarts.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Thu, Nov 22, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 22, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Dec 13, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 13, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Dec 27, 2018 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 27, 2018 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jan 3, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 3, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Apr 18, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 2, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 2, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 9, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 9, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 16, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 16, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 23, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 23, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, May 30, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, May 30, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jun 6, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 6, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jun 20, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 20, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jun 27, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 27, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jul 4, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 4, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jul 11, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 11, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jul 18, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 18, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Jul 25, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 25, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 8, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 8, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 15, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 15, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 22, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 22, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Aug 29, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 29, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Sep 5, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 5, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Sep 12, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 12, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Sep 19, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 19, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Oct 3, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 3, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Oct 10, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 10, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Oct 17, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 17, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Oct 24, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 24, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Oct 31, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 31, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Nov 7, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 7, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm
  • Thu, Nov 14, 2019 at 5:30pm - 6:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 14, 2019 at 6:15pm - 6:45pm