Events

Cherokee Homestead Exhibit

The Cherokee and their ancestors have called Western North Carolina home for more than 10,000 years. Learn about their ancient history and the Cherokee way of life in this reconstructed 17th - 18th century village homestead exhibit. Visit the Cherokee summer house, winter house, food storage crib and more in this free, self-guided tour. The site also features interpretive signs and two walls with public art representing Cherokee legends and stories. The Cherokee Homestead Exhibit is one of many Cherokee Heritage sties that are outside of the Qualla Boundary and town of Cherokee, NC. The Homestead Exhibit is open air and accessible daily year-round.


Event Details

Location Cherokee Homestead Exhibit
Hayesville, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Cherokee Music and Dance
Event Type Exhibit
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Family Friendly

Contact Info

http://www.cccra-nc.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Fri, Aug 18, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 19, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 20, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 21, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 22, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 23, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 24, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 26, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 27, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 28, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 30, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 31, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 1, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 2, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 3, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 4, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 5, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 6, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 7, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 8, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 9, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 10, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 11, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 12, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 13, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 15, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 16, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 17, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 18, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 19, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 20, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 21, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 22, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 23, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 24, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 25, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 26, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 27, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 28, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 29, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 30, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 1, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 2, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 3, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 4, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 5, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 6, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 7, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 8, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 9, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 10, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 11, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 13, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 14, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 15, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 16, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 18, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 20, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 21, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 22, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 23, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 27, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 28, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 29, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 30, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 31, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 1, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 3, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 4, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 5, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 10, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 11, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 12, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 13, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 14, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 15, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 17, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 18, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 19, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 20, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 21, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 22, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 23, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 24, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 25, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm