Events

Cherokee Homestead Exhibit

The Cherokee and their ancestors have called Western North Carolina home for more than 10,000 years. Learn about their ancient history and the Cherokee way of life in this reconstructed 17th - 18th century village homestead exhibit. Visit the Cherokee summer house, winter house, food storage crib and more in this free, self-guided tour. The site also features interpretive signs and two walls with public art representing Cherokee legends and stories. The Cherokee Homestead Exhibit is one of many Cherokee Heritage sties that are outside of the Qualla Boundary and town of Cherokee, NC. The Homestead Exhibit is open air and accessible daily year-round.


Event Details

Location Cherokee Homestead Exhibit
Hayesville, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Cherokee Music and Dance
Event Type Exhibit
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Family Friendly

Contact Info

http://www.cccra-nc.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Wed, Jul 18, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jul 19, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jul 20, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jul 21, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jul 22, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jul 23, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jul 24, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Jul 25, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jul 26, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jul 27, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jul 28, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jul 29, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jul 30, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jul 31, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 1, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 2, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 3, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Aug 5, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Aug 6, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Aug 7, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 8, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 9, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 10, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Aug 11, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Aug 12, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Aug 13, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Aug 14, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 15, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 17, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Aug 18, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Aug 19, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Aug 20, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Aug 21, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 22, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 24, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Aug 25, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Aug 26, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Aug 27, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Aug 28, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 29, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 31, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Sep 1, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Sep 2, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Sep 3, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Sep 4, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Sep 5, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Sep 6, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Sep 7, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Sep 8, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Sep 9, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Sep 10, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Sep 11, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Sep 13, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Sep 15, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Sep 16, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Sep 17, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Sep 18, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Sep 21, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Sep 22, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Sep 23, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Sep 24, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Sep 25, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Sep 26, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Sep 28, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Sep 29, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Sep 30, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Oct 1, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Oct 2, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Oct 3, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Oct 5, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Oct 6, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Oct 7, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Oct 8, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Oct 9, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Oct 10, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Oct 12, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Oct 13, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Oct 14, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Oct 15, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Oct 16, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Oct 17, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Oct 19, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Oct 20, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Oct 21, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 7:00am