Events

Cherokee Homestead Exhibit

The Cherokee and their ancestors have called Western North Carolina home for more than 10,000 years. Learn about their ancient history and the Cherokee way of life in this reconstructed 17th - 18th century village homestead exhibit. Visit the Cherokee summer house, winter house, food storage crib and more in this free, self-guided tour. The site also features interpretive signs and two walls with public art representing Cherokee legends and stories. The Cherokee Homestead Exhibit is one of many Cherokee Heritage sties that are outside of the Qualla Boundary and town of Cherokee, NC. The Homestead Exhibit is open air and accessible daily year-round.


Event Details

Location Cherokee Homestead Exhibit
Hayesville, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Cherokee Music and Dance
Event Type Exhibit
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Family Friendly

Contact Info

http://www.cccra-nc.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 18, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 20, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 21, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 22, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 23, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 27, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 28, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 29, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 30, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 31, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 1, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 3, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 4, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 5, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 10, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 11, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 12, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 13, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 14, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 15, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 17, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 18, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 19, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 20, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 21, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 22, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 23, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 24, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 25, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 26, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 27, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 28, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 29, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 30, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 1, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 2, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 3, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 4, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 5, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 6, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 8, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 9, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 10, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 11, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 12, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 13, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 14, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 15, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 16, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 17, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 18, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 19, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 20, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 21, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 22, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 23, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 24, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 25, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 26, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 27, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 28, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 29, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 30, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 31, 2017 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 1, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 2, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 3, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 4, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 5, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 6, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 7, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 8, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 9, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 10, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 11, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 12, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 13, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 14, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 15, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 16, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 17, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 18, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 19, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 20, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 21, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 22, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 23, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 24, 2018 at 12:00am - 12:00pm