Events

Cherokee Homestead Exhibit

The Cherokee and their ancestors have called Western North Carolina home for more than 10,000 years. Learn about their ancient history and the Cherokee way of life in this reconstructed 17th - 18th century village homestead exhibit. Visit the Cherokee summer house, winter house, food storage crib and more in this free, self-guided tour. The site also features interpretive signs and two walls with public art representing Cherokee legends and stories. The Cherokee Homestead Exhibit is one of many Cherokee Heritage sties that are outside of the Qualla Boundary and town of Cherokee, NC. The Homestead Exhibit is open air and accessible daily year-round.


Event Details

Location Cherokee Homestead Exhibit
Hayesville, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles Cherokee Music and Dance
Event Type Exhibit
  • ✔ Can Accommodate Groups
  • ✔ Family Friendly

Contact Info

http://www.cccra-nc.org

Upcoming Dates:

  • Fri, May 25, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, May 26, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, May 27, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, May 28, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, May 29, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, May 30, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, May 31, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jun 1, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jun 2, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jun 3, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jun 5, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Jun 6, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jun 7, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jun 8, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jun 9, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jun 10, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jun 11, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jun 12, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Jun 13, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jun 14, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jun 15, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jun 16, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jun 17, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jun 18, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jun 19, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Jun 20, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jun 21, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jun 22, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jun 23, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jun 24, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jun 25, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jun 26, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Jun 27, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jun 28, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jun 29, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jun 30, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jul 1, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jul 2, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jul 3, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Jul 4, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jul 5, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jul 6, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jul 7, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jul 8, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jul 9, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jul 10, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Jul 11, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jul 12, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jul 13, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jul 15, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jul 16, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jul 17, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Jul 18, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jul 19, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jul 20, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jul 21, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jul 22, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jul 23, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jul 24, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Jul 25, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Jul 26, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Jul 27, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Jul 28, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Jul 29, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Jul 30, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Jul 31, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 1, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 2, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 3, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Aug 5, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Aug 6, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Aug 7, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 8, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 9, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 10, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Aug 11, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Aug 12, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Aug 13, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Aug 14, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 15, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 17, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Aug 18, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Aug 19, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Aug 20, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Aug 21, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 22, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 24, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Aug 25, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sun, Aug 26, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Mon, Aug 27, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Tue, Aug 28, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Wed, Aug 29, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Fri, Aug 31, 2018 at 7:00am
  • Sat, Sep 1, 2018 at 7:00am