Events

Caldwell JAM in Schools

Come JAM with us!  Learn your choice of Old-time Guitar, Fiddle, Mandolin or Banjo (old-time music in the traditional Appalachian style of singing and playing by ear).

Caldwell JAM (Junior Appalachian Musicians) Classes operate as a weekly ofter school program during the school at:

  • Granite Falls Elementary School - Classes on Mondays 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Happy Valley Elementary School - Classes on Tuesdays 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Hudson Uptown Building - Classes on Wednesdays 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Center offering Piedmont Bkues Guitar - Classes on Wednesdays 5:00 - 6:00 pm

Register early, as class sizes are limited (minimum 3 students, maximum 10 students age 8 years and & up). Parents may take classes as well, $10/class, and must bring own instrument. We have found that students love practicing if a parent is playing too!

Lessons will run for 30 weeks (starting September 24, not including holidays & holiday weeks like Christmas & Spring Break), with various performance opportunities.

Please register by visiting the Caldwell Arts website and prepay using the Paypal/Credit Card link below.

In order to offer lessons to a broad range of students from all backgrounds, tuition is based upon student’s lunch status in the Public School System:  Full Lunch (and parent price) is $10/class or $300 for the year ($150/half year); Reduced Lunch is $5/class or $150 for the year ($75/half year); and Free Lunch is $3/class or $90/year ($45/half year). Rental instruments are available for $15/year.

Event Details

Location
Cost Ticketed/Admission Charged
$3.00 to $10.00 per lesson. Cost varies depending on student need.
Music Styles Old-Time
Bluegrass
Blues
Event Type Workshop / Class / Demonstration

Contact Info

Phone (828) 754-2486
Email launi@caldwellarts.com
http://www.caldwellarts.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Mon, Mar 25, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 26, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2019 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2019 at 5:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 1, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 2, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2019 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2019 at 5:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 8, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 9, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 10, 2019 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 10, 2019 at 5:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 15, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 16, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 5:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 22, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 23, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 5:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 29, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 30, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wed, May 1, 2019 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, May 1, 2019 at 5:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Mon, May 6, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Tue, May 7, 2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wed, May 8, 2019 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Wed, May 8, 2019 at 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Our Supporters