Events

Bluegrass & Old Time at Jack of the Wood

Jack of the Wood is a cozy pub and traditional music venue located in vibrant downtown Asheville NC. Since opening our doors in 1996 we’ve been one of Asheville’s favorite places to come and relax, listen to music, and enjoy fresh, locally sourced pub 

  • Wednesdays 6:00 pm - Old-Time Jam is a proud tradition at Jack's for the past 14 years!  Our players come from all over WNC to be part of this legendary session.  It's a great session for sitting back, enjoying a beverage, and time with friends.
  • Thursdays 7:00 pm - Our Bluegrass evening gets started at 7pm with local favorite band Mountain Feist who've been jammin' at Jack of the Wood for years.  The jam follows the band around 9pm.  It's a scorching lineup of the area's best bluegrass musicians.
  • Friday & Saturday evening bands of a variety of genres, visit website for details

Where to Eat, Sleep, Shop, & Stay

Asheville Convention & Visitor Center

Event Details

Location Jack of the Wood
Asheville, NC
Cost Ticketed/Admission Charged
Cover may apply Friday or Saturday evening.
Music Styles
Event Type Jam Session
  • ✔ Food Service
  • ✔ Handicapped Accessible

Contact Info

Phone (282) 252-3445

Upcoming Dates:

  • Wed, May 30, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 31, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 6, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 7, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 13, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 14, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 20, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 21, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 27, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 28, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 4, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 5, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 11, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 12, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 18, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 19, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 25, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 26, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 1, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 2, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 8, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 9, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 15, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 22, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 29, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 5, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 6, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 13, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 26, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 3, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 10, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 17, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 31, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 1, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 7, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 8, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 14, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 21, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 22, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 28, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 12, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 13, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 19, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 26, 2018 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 27, 2018 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 2, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 3, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 9, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 16, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 23, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 30, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 20, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 27, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 13, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 20, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 10, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, May 1, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 2, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, May 8, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 9, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, May 15, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 16, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Wed, May 22, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 23, 2019 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Where to Eat, Sleep, Shop, & Stay

Asheville Convention & Visitor Center