Events

Across the Blue Ridge - Broadcast & Podcast

Across the Blue Ridge, hosted by Paul Brown, focuses on the southern Blue Ridge area known through generations as a hotbed of old-time, bluegrass, blues, and country music. And the program reaches far beyond, exploring southern music as the music most people around the world understand as distinctively American. Across the Blue Ridge is smart, irreverent, fun, serious, and entertaining all at once. Host Paul Brown is a former NPR journalist who also happens to be a prize-winning banjo picker, fiddle player, singer, and storyteller.

Host Paul Brown is partnering with the Blue Ridge Music Trails of North Carolina to curate content featuring the traditional music and artists of Western North Carolina. Check the episode list on the website and look for titles that include "Blue Ridge Music Trails." Use links below:

Click to stream episodes

Click for live radio broadcast - Saturday 8:00 pm, Sunday  6:00 pm (Eastern Standard Time)

Event Details

Location
Cost Free
Music Styles Bluegrass
Old-Time
Early Country Music
Gospel
Blues
Event Type Radio Broadcast

Contact Info

https://www.wfdd.org/show/across-blue-ridge

Upcoming Dates:

  • Sat, May 26, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, May 27, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 2, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 3, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 9, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 10, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 16, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 17, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 23, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 24, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 30, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 1, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 7, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 8, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 15, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 21, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 22, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 28, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 29, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 5, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 11, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 12, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 18, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 19, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 25, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 26, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 1, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 2, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 8, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 9, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 15, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 16, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 22, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 23, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 29, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 30, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 6, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 7, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 13, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 14, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 20, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 21, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 28, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 3, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 4, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 10, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 11, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 17, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 18, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 24, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 25, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 1, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 2, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 8, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 9, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 15, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 16, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 22, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 23, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 29, 2018 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 30, 2018 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 5, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 6, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 12, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 13, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 19, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 20, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Jan 27, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 2, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 3, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 16, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 17, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 24, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 2, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 3, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 10, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 17, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 23, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 24, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 30, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 31, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 6, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 7, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 13, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 14, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 20, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 21, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 27, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 28, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 4, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, May 5, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 11, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, May 12, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 18, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sun, May 19, 2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 25, 2019 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm