Events

Acoustic Corner

Located in the mountains of Western North Carolina, just a few miles from Asheville in historic Black Mountain, Acoustic Corner is a different kind of musical instrument shop. In these days of large corporate chain-stores and impersonal internet sales, Acoustic Corner offers an array of unique acoustic instruments in a hands-on, relaxed, helpful atmosphere. We are proud to be your only dedicated string shop in the Asheville area.

We feature acoustic guitars, mandolins, basses, bouzoukis, banjos, violins, lap dulcimers, and other instruments popular in Celtic, Old-Time, Bluegrass, Jazz, and other acoustic music styles. Makers include Larrivee, Godin (Seagull and Art & Lutherie),  Shen, Eastman, Gold Tone, Pisgah Banjos,Gatchell, Old Fiddle Road, Kala, and Chanterelle, among others.  We also carry a full array of accessories and instructional materials. We have a comprehensive repair facility ready to set up or repair your guitar, fiddle, mandolin, banjo, or what-have-you we also install pick ups, and repair electronics. We have one-on-one musical instruction on-site, and our instrument rental program is one of the best in the region.


Event Details

Location Acoustic Corner
Black Mountain, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles
Event Type

Contact Info

Phone (828) 669-5162
Email contact@acoustic-corner.com
http://www.acoustic-corner.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Fri, Nov 16, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 30, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 1, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 4, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 7, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 8, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 11, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 12, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 15, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 18, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 25, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 29, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 31, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, May 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, May 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, May 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, May 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 10, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 17, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 24, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 31, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm