Events

Acoustic Corner

Located in the mountains of Western North Carolina, just a few miles from Asheville in historic Black Mountain, Acoustic Corner is a different kind of musical instrument shop. In these days of large corporate chain-stores and impersonal internet sales, Acoustic Corner offers an array of unique acoustic instruments in a hands-on, relaxed, helpful atmosphere. We are proud to be your only dedicated string shop in the Asheville area.

We feature acoustic guitars, mandolins, basses, bouzoukis, banjos, violins, lap dulcimers, and other instruments popular in Celtic, Old-Time, Bluegrass, Jazz, and other acoustic music styles. Makers include Larrivee, Godin (Seagull and Art & Lutherie),  Shen, Eastman, Gold Tone, Pisgah Banjos,Gatchell, Old Fiddle Road, Kala, and Chanterelle, among others.  We also carry a full array of accessories and instructional materials. We have a comprehensive repair facility ready to set up or repair your guitar, fiddle, mandolin, banjo, or what-have-you we also install pick ups, and repair electronics. We have one-on-one musical instruction on-site, and our instrument rental program is one of the best in the region.


Event Details

Location Acoustic Corner
Black Mountain, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles
Event Type

Contact Info

Phone (828) 669-5162
Email contact@acoustic-corner.com
http://www.acoustic-corner.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Tue, Jan 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 10, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, May 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, May 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, May 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, May 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, May 10, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 11, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, May 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, May 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, May 17, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 18, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, May 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, May 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, May 24, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 25, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, May 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, May 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, May 31, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 1, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 4, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 8, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 10, 2019 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 15, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 22, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 29, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 6, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 13, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 20, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 27, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 3, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 10, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 17, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 24, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 31, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 5, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 12, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 19, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 26, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 2, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 9, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 16, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 23, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 30, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 7, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 14, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 21, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 28, 2019 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 4, 2020 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 11, 2020 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 18, 2020 at 10:00am - 5:00pm