Events

Acoustic Corner

Located in the mountains of Western North Carolina, just a few miles from Asheville in historic Black Mountain, Acoustic Corner is a different kind of musical instrument shop. In these days of large corporate chain-stores and impersonal internet sales, Acoustic Corner offers an array of unique acoustic instruments in a hands-on, relaxed, helpful atmosphere. We are proud to be your only dedicated string shop in the Asheville area.

We feature acoustic guitars, mandolins, basses, bouzoukis, banjos, violins, lap dulcimers, and other instruments popular in Celtic, Old-Time, Bluegrass, Jazz, and other acoustic music styles. Makers include Larrivee, Godin (Seagull and Art & Lutherie),  Shen, Eastman, Gold Tone, Pisgah Banjos,Gatchell, Old Fiddle Road, Kala, and Chanterelle, among others.  We also carry a full array of accessories and instructional materials. We have a comprehensive repair facility ready to set up or repair your guitar, fiddle, mandolin, banjo, or what-have-you we also install pick ups, and repair electronics. We have one-on-one musical instruction on-site, and our instrument rental program is one of the best in the region.


Event Details

Location Acoustic Corner
Black Mountain, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles
Event Type

Contact Info

Phone (828) 669-5162
Email contact@acoustic-corner.com
http://www.acoustic-corner.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Wed, Oct 18, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 20, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 21, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 23, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 27, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 28, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 30, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 31, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 1, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 3, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 4, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 10, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 11, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 13, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 14, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 15, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 17, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 18, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 20, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 21, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 22, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 23, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Nov 24, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 25, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Nov 27, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Nov 28, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Nov 29, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Nov 30, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 1, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 2, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 4, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 5, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 6, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 8, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 9, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 11, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 12, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 13, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 14, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 15, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 16, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 18, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 19, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 20, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 21, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 22, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 23, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 25, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 26, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 27, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 28, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 29, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 30, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 1, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 2, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 4, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 8, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 9, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 11, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 12, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 15, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 16, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 18, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jan 25, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jan 29, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 30, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 31, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 1, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 2, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 7, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 8, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 9, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 12, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 15, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 16, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Feb 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 1, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 2, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Mar 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 31, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 7, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, May 5, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, May 12, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, May 19, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, May 26, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 2, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 9, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 16, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 23, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 30, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 7, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 28, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 11, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 18, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 25, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 1, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 8, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 15, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 22, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 29, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm