Events

Acoustic Corner

Located in the mountains of Western North Carolina, just a few miles from Asheville in historic Black Mountain, Acoustic Corner is a different kind of musical instrument shop. In these days of large corporate chain-stores and impersonal internet sales, Acoustic Corner offers an array of unique acoustic instruments in a hands-on, relaxed, helpful atmosphere. We are proud to be your only dedicated string shop in the Asheville area.

We feature acoustic guitars, mandolins, basses, bouzoukis, banjos, violins, lap dulcimers, and other instruments popular in Celtic, Old-Time, Bluegrass, Jazz, and other acoustic music styles. Makers include Larrivee, Godin (Seagull and Art & Lutherie),  Shen, Eastman, Gold Tone, Pisgah Banjos,Gatchell, Old Fiddle Road, Kala, and Chanterelle, among others.  We also carry a full array of accessories and instructional materials. We have a comprehensive repair facility ready to set up or repair your guitar, fiddle, mandolin, banjo, or what-have-you we also install pick ups, and repair electronics. We have one-on-one musical instruction on-site, and our instrument rental program is one of the best in the region.


Event Details

Location Acoustic Corner
Black Mountain, NC
Cost Free
Music Styles
Event Type

Contact Info

Phone (828) 669-5162
Email contact@acoustic-corner.com
http://www.acoustic-corner.com

Upcoming Dates:

  • Mon, Apr 24, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 25, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 26, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 27, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 28, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 29, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 1, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, May 2, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 3, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, May 4, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, May 5, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 6, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 8, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, May 9, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 10, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, May 11, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, May 12, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 13, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 15, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, May 16, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 17, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, May 18, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, May 19, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 20, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 22, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, May 23, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 24, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, May 25, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, May 26, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, May 27, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 29, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, May 30, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, May 31, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 1, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 2, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 3, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 5, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 6, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 7, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 8, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 9, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 10, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 12, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 13, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 14, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 15, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 16, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 17, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 19, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 21, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 22, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 23, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 24, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 26, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 27, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 28, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 29, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 30, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 1, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 3, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 4, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 5, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 6, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 7, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 8, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 10, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 11, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 12, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 13, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 14, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 15, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 17, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 18, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 19, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 20, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 21, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 22, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 24, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 25, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 26, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 27, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 28, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 29, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 31, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 1, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 2, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 3, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 4, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 5, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 7, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 8, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 9, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 10, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 11, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 12, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 14, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 16, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 17, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 18, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 19, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 21, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 22, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 23, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 24, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 26, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 28, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 30, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 31, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 1, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 2, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 4, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 5, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wed, Sep 6, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 7, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 8, 2017 at 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 9, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 16, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 23, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 30, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 7, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 14, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 21, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 28, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 4, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 11, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 18, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Nov 25, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 2, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 9, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 16, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 23, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 30, 2017 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 6, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 20, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Jan 27, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 3, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 10, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 17, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 24, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 31, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 7, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 14, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 21, 2018 at 10:00am - 5:00pm